Monday, June 28, 2010

Art for the Gulf

Dolan Geiman

Art blog My Love For You is a Stampede of Horses is sponsoring an online sale of artwork donated by over 100 artists from around the country.  Organized by Meighan O'Toole, this sale kicks off today at 12pm PST (2pm Chicago time) with proceeds benefiting the Gulf Restoration Network, which is dedicated to protecting and restoring the natural resources of the gulf region in the southeast U.S.

This link will go live in a couple of hours but in the meantime here's a preview of some of the artwork available...
Martha Rich

Justin Durand

Melinda Josie

The online sale will last for one week with new artwork being added as pieces are sold.  Here's a list of the artists participating so far...

Alex Lukas, Alex McLeod, Alexis Amann, Allison Sommers, Allyson Mellberg Taylor, Andrea Daquino, Amanda Michelle Smith, Amy Casey, Amy Sol, Amy Ruppel, Andrea D’Aquino, Annie Koelle, Ashley Anna Brown, Ashley Lande, Audrey Erickson, Ben Venom, Bill Dunlap, Breanne Trammell, Casey Jex Smith, Catherine Campbell, Catherine Ryan,Chad Chesko, Chris Koelle, Chris Piascik, Christian Rex Van Minnen, Corey Corcoran, Crystal Morey, Dan Gluibizzi, Danna Ray, David Galletly, Derek Weisberg, Dolan Geiman, Ehren Reed, Elbow-Toe, Elisabeth Timpone, Emily Barletta, Esther Pearl Watson, Forestbound, Hannah Stouffer, Happy Owl Glassworks, Hilary Pecis, Irana Douer, Jason Brammer, Jenny Hart, Jennifer Renninger, Jesse Draxler, Jessica Cannon, Jill Bliss, John Casey, Josie Morway, Julianna Swaney, Justin B. Nelson, Justin Richel, Kate Bingaman-Burt, Kate Miss, Kenn Goodall, Kevin Earl Taylor, Know Hope, Kyle Ranson, Lane Collins, Lena Wolff, Lindsey Carr, Lisa Congdon, Lisa Hanawalt, Lisa Romero, Little Paper Planes, Lizzy Stewart, Luke Ramsey , Mark Todd, Martha Rich, Mary Kate McDevitt, Melinda Josie, Michael McConnell, Mike Maxwell, Mon Petit Fantome, Other, Porous Walker, Raul Gonzalez, Remi Thornton, Roll and Tumble Press, Shannon Rankin, Stacey Rozich, Sub-Studio Design Store, Tara Lisa Foley, Tristram Lansdowne, WAFA, Wendy McNaughton, and Will Bryant.

No comments: